Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jim Elsner

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Jim Elsner

4.8 out of 5 (35 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Jacob Robinson Jr.

Jacob Robinson Jr.

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great job working with me to provide the best coverage/protection for my family, property, and me! I'll be staying with Jim as long as he'll have me!!"
Profile photo of Joseph M. Nuhfer

Joseph M. Nuhfer

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"The best customer service experience 👌 Joe"
Profile photo of Jim Kiger

Jim Kiger

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"These guys are great. Always looking out for my coverage and ways to get me the coverage I need at a rate I can afford. I have been with StateFarm since 1987 and they have always out performed my expectations! Highly recommend Jim, Ed, and Kristen!"
Profile photo of Dr J Goraya

Dr J Goraya

July 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jim and his team are great. I appreciate his prompt response to any querries if ever have. I shoot him an email and gets a response within minutes to couple of hours usually!"
Profile photo of Kathryn Jones

Kathryn Jones

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"If you are looking to obtain life insurance or purchase extra life insurance, Jim is the best agent to help you. Jim has your best interests at heart, and he will guide you to the right insurance product based on your needs. I can’t thank him enough for all he’s done for me and my family. He is a true professional with an abundance of integrity and knowledge. I can’t recommend him enough!"
Profile photo of Jill Bottomley

Jill Bottomley

July 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jim was so wonderful to work with when purchasing life insurance. He is extremely knowledgeable and most importantly he has so much integrity. He explained all of the options for me, my spouse, and my son and provided me with the perfect amount of guidance to make the best life insurance decisions for our family. I highly recommend Jim for all of your insurance needs. He’s the best."
Profile photo of Erin Gray

Erin Gray

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Love Kristen and Jim!"
Profile photo of Theresa McKinney

Theresa McKinney

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jim Elsner has been our agent at State Farm for many years, he explains things clearly when we ask questions Jim care about us he is always give us that welcoming smile and you can be yourself with Jim always have our back"
Profile photo of JaTanna Seyler

JaTanna Seyler

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jim and his staff are very friendly and care about the individual. Jim will sit down and explain plans in terms you can understand."
Profile photo of A Smith

A Smith

February 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I don't usually leave reviews but after the great experience I had today I decided to leave a review this time in hopes that it helps someone else. Let me first say that whenever I call Jim Elsner's office he always suggests reviewing my policies to make sure I'm getting the best coverage and the best rates possible. I don't usually think I have time to review my policies when I call. Who does right? Well, today I had a little time so I called with a non-urgent question about my coverage and I spoke to "Ed." One question led to another and Ed was very patient. No matter how many times I asked "what if we changed this or that?" he took the time to answer and check different options on each of my vehicles. He took the time to help me sort out what was best for my situation. Boy was this call worth it. In my 16 minute phone call I ended up getting my collision deductibles lowered substantially and my comp deductible down to zero. Best of all, my monthly premium increase was less than the cost of a cup of coffee! Of course, everyone's situation is unique. If you need insurance you can't go wrong with Jim Elsner and this State Farm office. I've been with them for many years and they have always been fair, and never pushy. They genuinely care about their clients and do everything they can to help you when you need to buy insurance coverage and when you need to file a claim. And, if you haven't reviewed your auto or other policies in some time, especially since Covid, it's worth doing it now. Insurance variables and human circumstances are always changing and being adjusted so it doesn't hurt to ask questions and get a policy review. You just might be pleasantly surprised too."
Profile photo of Georges Timoh Wah

Georges Timoh Wah

May 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very good people there"
Profile photo of Trishal Athia

Trishal Athia

February 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jim is great! Love being able to text him questions I have and the next business day I get a prompt response. The rates from State Farm is amazing for what they cover minus glass coverage, but that’s a company thing not an agent issue! I would recommend him to anyone and everyone if you’re looking for a reliable, honest and fast agent!!!"
Profile photo of christina facer

christina facer

December 1, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very understanding and cooperative to work with"
Profile photo of Nima Tamang

Nima Tamang

February 21, 2020

1  out of  5
"Helpless.speakless."
Profile photo of John Peters

John Peters

January 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"Good service"
Profile photo of Emily Smith

Emily Smith

December 8, 2019

5  out of  5
"Very welcoming staff and comfortable laid back environment. Receptionist offers coffee, tea, or water while you wait. State farm insurance has been the best yet for carrying my policy. Bundle packages and saving incentives for auto insurance."
Profile photo of michael worona

michael worona

November 7, 2019

5  out of  5
"I've been with Elsner for 8 years. This is the longest I've ever gone without feeling the need to shop around."
Profile photo of pryor bobo

pryor bobo

October 16, 2018

5  out of  5
"Nice place"
Profile photo of Keila Bey

Keila Bey

August 17, 2016

5  out of  5
"I have always had an excellent experience with everyone in Jim Elsner's office. My clients have used them when we are doing Real Estate transactions and they are happy with the services and service they provide."
Profile photo of Chris Skundrich

Chris Skundrich

July 8, 2014

5  out of  5
"Greatly appreciate the timely manner Jim answers all our questions. Very concientious and genuinely concerned about taking care of people. Wonderful to work with........Five stars"